LETTERS FROM TOM TO ARENA (YOU WILL PAY)

banner wounded hearts and you will pay 1 jail

13 May Arena, It’s been three months since I’ve seen you and more than seven months since I’ve seen Warren. Time to put aside our differences so I can see my son. You have won, you have taken all from me – my money, my son, my business and my freedom. So …hooray! I guess. You can now do your victory dance (if you haven’t done it already) and drink your celebratory champagne (well, in your case, moonshine, right? Or have you upgraded to beer from a can?). Go ahead, have your beer, but after that, bring my son to see me in prison. Hear what I’m saying, Arena? You. Have. Won. Round of applause for Arena! Tom.

 ****

 13 June Arena, you do not need clearance as you already have it with Silverwater Correctional Services. So, why the delay in me seeing Warren? I would like to know when you are bringing Warren over for a visit, so I can prepare for him. Well, mentally prepare, that is. Tom PS: It would be nice if you had the decency to reply to my letters.

 ****

13 July

 Arena, I am not going away! I am here to stay, so please, don’t pretend I don’t exist! Have the decency to reply to my goddamn letters! That’s d.e.c.e.n.c.y get it? Regardless of your level of education, you must be able to understand the term decency, okay? Now, I have asked you several times to bring Warren to me and you have just ignored both my requests and my letters. This makes me angry, Arena. Really angry, and we both knows what happens when I get angry, so please, bring my son to visit me! After all, I am his father. Also, may I remind you that I am in prison, helpless and alone, with murderers, child molesters, rapists and drug pushers, because of your unethical, debauched, immoral and depraved doing? Having trouble with those big words, Arena? Fear not, for you can Google those words to find their meanings. I apologize; I really should be taking into consideration your lack of a college education. Anyway, as I said in my previous letters, which you blatantly ignored, you’ve won, so do your victory dance, eat your celebratory meat pie (with tomato sauce of course. Can’t leave that out now, can we?) drink your cheap, Australian beer that you’re probably quaffing these days, and bring my son to visit me! I will be waiting. Tom

 ****

13 August ARENA!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU HAVE IGNORED MY FUCKING LETTERS! ALL OF MY FUCKING LETTERS! WHY?! WHY THE FUCK ARE YOU IGNORING ME? GIVE ME ONE FUCKING REASON, ARENA! I DESERVE AN ANSWER! WARREN IS MY SON, YOU FUCKING CHEAP, UNEDUCATED, UNATTRACTIVE, UNAPPEALING, GOOD-FOR-NOTHING, TWO DOLLAR WHORE!!!!! I DEMAND TO SEE MY SON, YOU HEAR?!!!!! I DEMAND TO SEE HIM BEFORE THE END OF NEXT WEEK!!!! LET ME REPEAT THAT; YOU WILL BRING MY SON TO SEE ME BEFORE THE END OF THE FUCKING WEEK, YOU HEAR?  (unsigned)

****

20 August ARENA! The week has passed and you have not brought my son to see me. WHY?????? I WANT TO SEE MY SON, YOU BITCH! Are you too busy fucking some UNEDUCATED, LOW LIFE WHO LIVES OF MY FUCKING MONEY, ARENA? WHO SITS IN MY CHAIR, SLEEPS IN MY BED AND PLAYS WITH MY SON, ACTING LIKE HE’S TOM BOTHA, HUH? HUH, ARENA? ANSWER ME YOU DIRTY, USELESS WHORE! Do you know what your problem is, Arena? Let me tell you what your problem is. You think you have won. You think you had the last word. You are under the assumption that just because I am in prison, you have won. No, no, no, my sweet little Arena, you didn’t. The game is still being played. See, in prison, I have time to think. Tons of it, and I have made a decision; I will have the last word. Why? BECAUSE I AM TOM, ARENA! YOU DON’T FUCK WITH ME AND GET AWAY WITH IT, YOU HEAR! If you think that, you are wrong. So wrong. So very wrong. Trust me. From the man you fucked over but will have the last word. Tom. PS: Game on! PPS: Game so on!

****

Dear readers, hope you enjoyed the brief glimpse into Tom’s abusive rants, from my upcoming book, Wounded Hearts, the spin off from You Will Pay, which is still a free book.  Come now, you really don’t think Tom is going to sit quietly in prison and just accept his defeat, do you? More of his letters to come soon. 🙂 Oh, and by the way, the above is raw, unedited, a working title and may change slightly after my editor peruses it. Just between you and me, she can be very bossy. 🙂 Eve 🙂 PS: Did you notice the date Tom chooses to write Arena letters?  

About Eve Rabi Author

EVE RABI is the author of 28 romantic crime & suspense thrillers, 5 screenplays and a number of short stories in the process of being published. She is known for her kick-ass leading ladies, her sense of humor and her no-holes barred love stories. To quote an Amazon reviewer: “Eve Rabi is a 5 star general. Different, excellent, unputdownable. Eve Rabi is the lady for now and the Future.” For more info on Eve Rabi's books, visit http://amzn.to/178qMZY

Posted on November 2, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Oh no – I thought he was gone for good. Eve He will just need to be put away on a more permanent basis – can I say that? He is such an evil man and I so did a victory dance at the end of You Will Pay when he went to prison! I hope that you give him exactly what he deserves! 🙂

  2. Can’t wait to read more. I loved this book!

  3. Wow, I love this book, I’m so looking foward to read this book.

  4. Oh I knew he wasnt going to just go away. People like him never go away I noticed the dates of his letters, only the last one has a different date on it. I do wonder what twisted sickness he has in the works.

  5. I so can’t wait for this book 🙂

  6. I left a review on amazon for your free book which was amazing. Many thanks

  7. Just read this book..OMG I LOVED IT!!!! Can’t wait for the follow up. Great job on “You will pay”

  8. Loved the book. Made me laugh, cry and cringe. Hope I get on your list to have the new book free. If not, I will still buy at a decent price. Wishing you all th goodness in all you write.

Leave a Reply

