I’m every woman, it’s all in me ….

Image

It’s was my daughter’s birthday yesterday, so I decided to bake her a cake. Maybe I was sleep-deprived or something, I decided to bake it …from scratch. Yeah, you heard right – all my bloody deadlines but still…

Excited at the prospect of being able to boast that I could make something from scratch (other than write novels) I switched on my Nigella and hit YouTube with essentials like pen,

paper and a glass of chardonnay. (For courage – hadn’t made anything from scratch for donkey’s ears years.)

As I watched my computer screen, I was shocked to discover that the beautiful and mesmerizing Nigella takes an alarming number of short cuts. She’s now into ‘assembling’ food. (Not alarming to me – I’m all for short cuts. Except when it comes to birth control. Know what I mean?)

So, who am I to argue – I stopped my ‘scratching’, had another glass of courage and zoomed into plan E.

The result is the photo you see.

I’m so proud, I’ve showed it to everyone I know. And everyone I don’t know. It’s like a I’m Capable badge. Haven’t felt this proud since I learned how to  pirate music on the internet operate my iron.

But hey, shortcut or no shortcut, I’m still every woman inside of meeeee,

anything you want done babyyyy, I’ll do it naturalllllllly,

cos I’ve got it, I’ve got it, I’ve got it, got it, baby, ’cause…

(Naturally? No fucking way.)

PS: My daughter thinks I’m amazing to have made the M&Ms, the Kit Kat, the gold coins and the candles. I left it at that so as to avoid confusing her. Let her therapist deal with it when she grows up:)

About Eve Rabi Author

EVE RABI is the author of 26 romantic crime & suspense thrillers, 5 screenplays and a number of short stories in the process of being published. She is known for her kick-ass leading ladies, her sense of humor and her no-holes barred love stories. To quote an Amazon reviewer: “Eve Rabi is a 5 star general. Different, excellent, unputdownable. Eve Rabi is the lady for now and the Future.” For more info on Eve Rabi's books, visit http://amzn.to/178qMZY

Posted on March 30, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. What a pretty, can you say colorful like a balloon fest, birthday cake? That is brilliant, Eve~* #lovezit

Leave a Reply

