THE WAGES OF SINEAD – A Tale of Infidelity (Synopsis)

“Feeling bad about hurting Angel, I focused my rage on Sinead. The bitch! The whore! The slut! How could she do this to me? All her sexy bedroom antics now took on a cheap, sleazy undertone. F**king prostitute! All her dirty talk was no longer a turn-on; it was sordid, filthy and cheap and I suddenly felt like a shower. She must be laughing her ass off now. Bitch.
I decided I would torture her before I killed her. Yeah, make her look into my grey eyes as her miserable life ebbed away. Make her last thoughts one of regret for daring to F**K with me! I thought about my 9mm in my safe. Maybe I would blow her brains out. I’d get away with it because of the following; I was an attorneyand I knew the law, I would most definitely have an airtight alibi saying we were together all the time, watching re-runs of Oprah (giving away hand-held vacuum cleaners or something) and I would ensure I had tons of bleach to clean up the crime scene. Maybe I’ll dismember her corpse in the bathtub and toss out body parts as I drove along the desert like I’ve seen on CSI. Easy peasy. (Made a mental note to myself – buy chainsaw, bleach and bullets. Oh, and a silencer.)
And what if I got caught anyway? I wasn’t afraid to die. I would take it like a man and totter along slowly in my leg chains and orange jumpsuit to the gas chamber with my head held high and state in a controlled voice that I had absolutely no regrets about killing Sinead as she deserved to die for destroying my life and robbing me of my family, but that I was sorry for hurting my wife and children. And Charlie. Oh, Debbie too.
F**k everybody else.”

Gabriel Sloan has everything – the beautiful, supportive wife, two lovely kids, a house in the burbs and he is about to make partner in a prestigious law firm.
Then, on a business trip to Vegas, he meets the sexy, enticing and uninhibited Sinead and succumbs to temptation.
What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas, right? Wrong. It follows him back to Los Angeles and triggers a series of unfortunate events, including a double homicide – all of which makes him regret ever cheating on his wife.
The Wages of Sinead is a tale of infidelity – a serious subject told with humour and features outrageous dialogue, off-beat characters and, as with all tales of infidelity, a grim lesson in temptation.

To read more, visit:

http://www.amazon.com/THE-WAGES-SINEAD-Infidelity-ebook/dp/B008GU42OG

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny from beginning to end July 12, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition
Well written in a fast easy to read pace. More of a tongue-in-cheek story. Kept me laughing and gasping with shock at times. Wacky characters throughout. Loved the arrogant hero but be warned he’s can be a real SOB.
Great price too an I’m always on the lookout for books from this author and I do believe I’ve read all her books. I think. lol
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
5.0 out of 5 stars LAUGH OUT LOUD July 10, 2012

Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
I’m a huge fan of Eve Rabi and I’ve read all her work so far and I must say, she doesn’t disappoint.The Wages of Sinnead is story about a man who pays a price for cheating on his wife.
But the main character is childish and immature and funny and a boy at heart so everything he does makes you laugh out loud. I read it all in one sitting.Some editing issues here which may prove a little frustrating to some of you, but it seems to be the norm on Amazon so I don’t let that get in the way of a good story that has me giggling to myself long after I turned off my kindle.

Again, the price is just 99 cents so I guess I can’t complain too much. I eagerly await more from this author.

About Eve Rabi Author

EVE RABI is the author of 26 romantic crime & suspense thrillers, 5 screenplays and a number of short stories in the process of being published. She is known for her kick-ass leading ladies, her sense of humor and her no-holes barred love stories. To quote an Amazon reviewer: “Eve Rabi is a 5 star general. Different, excellent, unputdownable. Eve Rabi is the lady for now and the Future.” For more info on Eve Rabi's books, visit http://amzn.to/178qMZY

Posted on July 31, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

